Active Shooter Training IDC

Find an AVERT Instructor Development Course (IDC) Near You

AVERT IDCs are available nationwide. Search below to find a class near you or wherever you’d like to travel. Click the “More Info” button to fill out a form and get connected with an AVERT specialist who can help you register and answer any questions you may have.

Course days and locations are updated regularly, so please check back if you don’t see a course in your area.

AVERT course DSC0458 copy
 

Alabama

Birmingham
Sunday, February 20, 2022
Mobile
Sunday, March 6, 2022
Mobile
Sunday, May 15, 2022

Alaska

Anchorage
Sunday, March 6, 2022

Arizona

Phoenix
Sunday, January 30, 2022
Phoenix
Friday, March 11, 2022

Arkansas

Little Rock
Sunday, February 27, 2022
Little Rock
Sunday, May 8, 2022

Northern California

Sacramento
Sunday, January 23, 2022
San Jose
Sunday, February 6, 2022
Stockton
Friday, March 4, 2022
San Francisco
Sunday, April 17, 2022
Sacramento
Sunday, April 24, 2022
San Jose
Friday, May 6, 2022

Southern California

Anaheim
Sunday, January 30, 2022
Bakersfield
Sunday, January 30, 2022
Riverside
Friday, March 4, 2022
San Diego
Sunday, March 13, 2022
Los Angeles
Sunday, March 27, 2022
Anaheim
Saturday, April 9, 2022
Los Angeles
Sunday, April 24, 2022
San Bernardino
Saturday, April 30, 2022

Colorado

Denver
Sunday, January 30, 2022
Colorado Springs
Sunday, February 20, 2022
Denver
Saturday, March 26, 2022
Grand Junction
Saturday, April 16, 2022

Connecticut

Hartford
Sunday, March 20, 2022

Delaware

Dover
Sunday, February 20, 2022

Florida

Tallahassee
Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Jacksonville
Sunday, January 23, 2022
Miami
Sunday, February 6, 2022
Orlando
Sunday, March 13, 2022
Jacksonville
Friday, April 29, 2022
Miami
Saturday, April 30, 2022

Georgia

Atlanta
Sunday, January 30, 2022
Atlanta
Friday, March 18, 2022

Hawaii

Honolulu
Sunday, February 6, 2022
Honolulu
Saturday, May 7, 2022

Idaho

Boise
Sunday, March 6, 2022
Idaho Falls
Sunday, April 24, 2022

Illinois

Chicago
Sunday, February 20, 2022
Chicago
Saturday, April 16, 2022

Indiana

Indianapolis
Sunday, January 23, 2022
Indianapolis
Sunday, April 10, 2022

Iowa

Des Moines
Sunday, February 6, 2022
Des Moines
Saturday, March 26, 2022

Kansas

Wichita
Sunday, March 20, 2022

Kentucky

Louisville
Friday, March 4, 2022

Louisiana

New Orleans
Sunday, February 6, 2022
Baton Rouge
Sunday, April 17, 2022

Maine

Augusta
Saturday, February 26, 2022

Maryland / Washington DC

Washington DC
Sunday, February 6, 2022
Baltimore
Sunday, April 24, 2022

Massachusetts

Boston
Sunday, February 27, 2022

Michigan

Mt Pleasant
Saturday, January 22, 2022
Detroit
Sunday, February 20, 2022
Grand Rapids
Friday, March 11, 2022
Detroit
Saturday, April 16, 2022
Lansing
Sunday, May 8, 2022

Minnesota

Minneapolis
Saturday, February 19, 2022

Mississippi

Jackson
Sunday, January 30, 2022
Jackson
Saturday, April 9, 2022

Missouri

Kansas City
Saturday, February 12, 2022
St. Louis
Friday, March 18, 2022
Springfield
Friday, April 22, 2022
Kansas City
Saturday, May 7, 2022

Montana

Billings
Sunday, March 20, 2022
Missoula
Sunday, April 10, 2022

Nebraska

Omaha
Sunday, January 30, 2022
Lincoln
Saturday, April 9, 2022

Nevada

Las Vegas
Sunday, January 23, 2022
Las Vegas
Saturday, March 26, 2022
Reno
Sunday, March 27, 2022

New Hampshire

Manchester
Sunday, February 13, 2022
Manchester
Sunday, April 17, 2022

New Jersey

Newark
Sunday, January 23, 2022
Newark
Sunday, March 20, 2022
Trenton
Sunday, April 10, 2022

New Mexico

Albuquerque
Sunday, February 27, 2022
Albuquerque
Friday, May 13, 2022

New York

Brooklyn
Saturday, February 12, 2022
Buffalo
Sunday, February 27, 2022
Syracuse
Sunday, April 24, 2022
New York
Saturday, April 30, 2022

North Carolina

Raleigh
Saturday, February 12, 2022
Charlotte
Saturday, March 12, 2022

North Dakota

Bismarck
Sunday, January 23, 2022
Fargo
Sunday, March 27, 2022

Ohio

Cleveland
Sunday, January 30, 2022
Cincinnati
Saturday, February 12, 2022
Columbus
Saturday, March 26, 2022
Cleveland
Sunday, April 24, 2022
Cincinnati
Sunday, May 1, 2022

Oklahoma

Oklahoma City
Sunday, February 6, 2022
Oklahoma City
Sunday, April 10, 2022

Oregon

Eugene
Saturday, February 19, 2022
Portland
Sunday, March 27, 2022
Bend
Sunday, April 10, 2022
Eugene
Sunday, May 1, 2022

Pennsylvania

Pittsburgh
Sunday, January 30, 2022
Philadelphia
Friday, March 18, 2022
Philadelphia
Sunday, May 15, 2022

Rhode Island

Providence
Sunday, February 27, 2022

South Carolina

Greenville
Friday, February 18, 2022
Charleston
Sunday, March 20, 2022
Columbia
Sunday, April 17, 2022

South Dakota

Rapid City
Sunday, January 23, 2022
Rapid City
Monday, April 18, 2022

Tennessee

Nashville
Sunday, February 27, 2022
Memphis
Friday, April 8, 2022
Nashville
Sunday, May 1, 2022

Texas

Dallas
Sunday, January 30, 2022
Houston
Saturday, February 12, 2022
Lubbock
Saturday, February 12, 2022
Austin
Sunday, February 27, 2022
El Paso
Sunday, March 13, 2022
Dallas
Saturday, March 19, 2022
San Antonio
Sunday, April 17, 2022
Houston
Sunday, April 24, 2022
Austin
Friday, May 6, 2022

Utah

Salt Lake City
Saturday, February 12, 2022
St. George
Sunday, May 1, 2022
Salt Lake City
Sunday, May 15, 2022

Virginia

Virginia Beach
Sunday, March 27, 2022
Roanoke
Saturday, April 9, 2022

Washington

Seattle
Sunday, January 30, 2022
Spokane
Saturday, February 26, 2022
Seattle
Saturday, March 19, 2022
Seattle
Friday, May 6, 2022

Wisconsin

Green Bay
Sunday, March 6, 2022
Milwaukee
Sunday, March 20, 2022

Wyoming

Cheyenne
Sunday, January 30, 2022
Cheyenne
Saturday, April 23, 2022

Vermont

Burlington
Sunday, January 30, 2022

West Virginia

Charleston
Saturday, February 26, 2022
Close Menu