Active Shooter Training IDC

Find an AVERT Instructor Development Course (IDC) Near You

AVERT IDCs are available nationwide. Search below to find a class near you or wherever you’d like to travel. Click the “More Info” button to fill out a form and get connected with an AVERT specialist who can help you register and answer any questions you may have.

Course days and locations are updated regularly, so please check back if you don’t see a course in your area.

AVERT course DSC0458 copy
 

Alabama

Birmingham
Sunday, June 5, 2022

Alaska

Anchorage
Saturday, June 4, 2022

Arizona

Phoenix
Sunday, June 5, 2022
Phoenix
Friday, August 26, 2022

Arkansas

TBD
TBD

Northern California

Stockton
Sunday, June 5, 2022
San Jose
Sunday, July 31, 2022
Sacramento
Friday, August 5, 2022
San Francisco
Sunday, September 11, 2022

Southern California

Irvine
Sunday, May 22, 2022
Bakersfield
Sunday, June 5, 2022
Los Angeles
Saturday, June 18, 2022
San Diego
Friday, June 24, 2022
Riverside
Saturday, July 16, 2022
Anaheim
Friday, August 5, 2022
Los Angeles
Sunday, August 28, 2022
San Bernardino
Friday, September 9, 2022

Colorado

Colorado Springs
Saturday, May 21, 2022
Grand Junction
Sunday, August 14, 2022
Denver
Sunday, September 11, 2022

Connecticut

Hartford
Sunday, June 12, 2022

Delaware

Dover
Sunday, May 22, 2022

Florida

Tampa
Sunday, May 22, 2022
West Palm
Sunday, June 12, 2022
Tallahassee
Sunday, June 26, 2022
Orlando
Friday, July 15, 2022
Jacksonville
Sunday, July 24, 2022
Miami
Sunday, August 14, 2022

Georgia

Atlanta
Sunday, May 22, 2022
Atlanta
Sunday, July 31, 2022

Hawaii

Honolulu
Sunday, August 7, 2022

Idaho

Boise
Saturday, June 11, 2022
Idaho Falls
Sunday, August 7, 2022

Illinois

Chicago
Friday, June 17, 2022
Chicago
Friday, August 19, 2022

Indiana

Indianapolis
Friday, July 22, 2022

Iowa

Des Moines
Monday, June 27, 2022

Kansas

Wichita
Sunday, June 12, 2022
Wichita
Saturday, September 10, 2022

Kentucky

Lexington
Sunday, May 22, 2022
Louisville
Sunday, June 26, 2022
Louisville
Sunday, August 28, 2022

Louisiana

New Orleans
Saturday, June 25, 2022
Baton Rouge
Friday, August 26, 2022

Maine

Portland
Sunday, June 26, 2022
Portland
Sunday, August 21, 2022

Maryland / Washington DC

Washington DC
Friday, June 24, 2022
Baltimore
Friday, August 26, 2022

Massachusetts

Boston
Saturday, May 21, 2022
Boston
Sunday, August 7, 2022

Michigan

Detroit
Friday, June 24, 2022
Grand Rapids
Saturday, July 23, 2022
Detroit
Sunday, August 28, 2022

Minnesota

Minneapolis
Saturday, May 21, 2022
Minneapolis
Sunday, August 7, 2022

Mississippi

Jackson
Saturday, June 4, 2022

Missouri

St. Louis
Friday, June 3, 2022
Kansas City
Friday, July 29, 2022
Springfield
Friday, August 26, 2022

Montana

Missoula
Sunday, May 22, 2022
Billings
Friday, June 24, 2022
Missoula
Saturday, July 30, 2022

Nebraska

Omaha
Friday, June 24, 2022
Lincoln
Saturday, September 10, 2022

Nevada

Las Vegas
Sunday, June 5, 2022
Reno
Sunday, July 24, 2022
Las Vegas
Friday, August 19, 2022

New Hampshire

TBD
TBD

New Jersey

Newark
Sunday, June 5, 2022
Trenton
Saturday, August 6, 2022

New Mexico

Albuquerque
Sunday, June 26, 2022

New York

Bullalo
Sunday, June 26, 2022
Syracuse
Friday, July 29, 2022
Brooklyn
Saturday, July 30, 2022

North Carolina

Greensboro
Sunday, June 26, 2022
Raleigh
Sunday, July 24, 2022
Charlotte
Sunday, September 11, 2022

North Dakota

Fargo
Saturday, June 4, 2022
Bismarck
Sunday, July 24, 2022

Ohio

Columbus
Sunday, May 22, 2022
Cleveland
Tuesday, July 26, 2022
Cincinnati
Friday, July 29, 2022
Columbus
Sunday, August 21, 2022

Oklahoma

Oklahoma City
Friday, July 22, 2022

Oregon

Portland
Friday, June 17, 2022
Eugene
Friday, July 29, 2022
Bend
Saturday, August 27, 2022
Portland
Sunday, September 11, 2022

Pennsylvania

Pittsburgh
Friday, June 10, 2022
Philadelphia
Friday, July 15, 2022
Pittsburgh
Sunday, September 11, 2022

Rhode Island

Providence
Sunday, June 26, 2022

South Carolina

Greenville
Sunday, June 5, 2022
Charleston
Saturday, July 16, 2022

South Dakota

Rapid City
Saturday, July 9, 2022

Tennessee

Nashville
Friday, July 29, 2022
Memphis
Sunday, August 7, 2022

Texas

El Paso
Saturday, May 21, 2022
Dallas
Saturday, May 21, 2022
Lubbock
Friday, June 10, 2022
Houston
Friday, June 24, 2022
San Antonio
Saturday, July 16, 2022
Dallas
Sunday, July 24, 2022
Austin
Sunday, August 28, 2022

Utah

Salt Lake City
Sunday, August 21, 2022

Virginia

Richmond
Sunday, July 10, 2022
Roanoke
Sunday, August 7, 2022

Washington

Spokane
Sunday, June 12, 2022
Seattle
Sunday, July 10, 2022
Seattle
Friday, August 26, 2022

Wisconsin

Milwaukee
Friday, June 24, 2022
Green Bay
Friday, July 15, 2022
Milwaukee
Sunday, September 11, 2022

Wyoming

Cheyenne
Sunday, August 21, 2022

Vermont

Burlington
Sunday, May 29, 2022

West Virginia

Charleston
Sunday, June 12, 2022
Close Menu